Channel Your Chakras Through Journaling

Header logo 2x

Channel Your Chakras Through Journaling
Kingpigeonvarcostarica2013 by Silvia Mordini
January 14, 2016 Karmabutton red 1

Pin this!

This piece is part of a month-long Wanderlust and YOGANONYMOUS series about the power of journaling.

The chakras are an inner and outer map of transformation. These are archetypal and energetic maps that are as metaphorical as they are very real and embodied. Everything we see, taste, touch, feel, and do can be interpreted through the gateway of the chakras.

We will learn how to tap into these sacred energies through journaling in order to gain insight into healing our psyche, emotions, and well-being.

Begin by taking a three-minute meditation. Then move forward in an easeful way, journaling for each chakra. You could do a chakra per day or flow through all of them at one sitting. You could even arrange it so you do the lower chakras day one, middle chakra (the heart) on day two, and on day three journal the upper chakras.

Close this practice with a five-minute savasana. Allow whatever is arising to settle in you. Some way of shaking off whatever feels confining or uncomfortable, and some way of owning and drawing strength from the aspects of the writing that felt empowering and authentic and courageous. Love yourself, love your day, love your life!

Journaling Prompts for the Chakras
Root Chakra

If I really believed in myself I would…(and I would stop…)
If I felt safer and more secure I would… (And I would stop…)
What am I afraid of people knowing about me?
If I knew I wouldn’t fail I would…(And I would stop…)
If I knew the world could 100 percent support me in the life I desire I would…(And I would stop…)
How do I define integrity?
What is my personal honor code? Have I compromised it?
Sacral Chakra

How do I define creativity?
Am I a creative person? Do I follow through on my creative ideas?
List 5 ways you could better nurture your creativity.
How often do I try to change my habits or routine?
What new patterns have I adopted this past year?
How am I different today than I was a year ago?
I feel inspired when…. (I feel uninspired and deadened when…)
List 5 things you could do to increase joy, and playfulness in your life.
Am I comfortable with my sexuality?
Do I honor my sexual boundaries?
Solar Plexus/Navel Chakra

Who is the most Courageous person you know?
How do they inspire me to be more courageous?
When was the time in my life I was MOST courageous?
Do my intentions make me feel powerful and confident?
Do I need the approval of others?
Would I consider myself independent and able to take care of myself?
Am I challenging myself to learn new poses?
Am I going deeper in familiar poses?
Am I trying new types of food?
Am I going new places? (Maybe its time for a yoga retreat? The Dalai Lama says, “Once a year go someplace you’ve never been before.”)
Am I learning another language?
Am I learning a new skill, developing a new hobby, trying new things?
Heart Chakra

Write a letter to yourself. (Dear ___ I feel so much freer and happier when you….)
Do I believe that I am worthy of love?
Do I make time for love
Am I afraid of being hurt
Do I hold myself back from love
Do I find it easier to do things for other people than for myself?
Which relationships in my life still need healing?
What does it mean to be emotionally healthy?
What prevents me from letting go of emotional pain?
Is my life “on hold” in any aspect? Until I lose weight, finish my book, or get a promotion?
Do I spend a lot of time on something that’s important to someone else, but not to me?
Would I be happy to see my children have the life I’ve had, more or less?
Throat Chakra

Is it easy or hard to be truthful?
How can I express myself more honestly and openly?
Am I able to admit when I am wrong?
Is there a myth in my life that I have perpetuated? Something not really true?
What makes me lose control?
How do I define healthy communication?
What am I not saying?
How do I demonstrate healthy listening?
Am I balanced in the time I spend talking and listening?
Could I take a day of silence per week? Or eat one meal per day in silence?
Do I have a tendency to exaggerate or embellish facts to support my point of view?
If I could show you my truest self you would see….
Brow Chakra

What beliefs do I continue to accept that I know are not true?
What attitudes do I have that disempower me?
What am I not being?
What am I not giving?
What am I not receiving?
Do I know I need to change but continually postpone it?
Do I make excuses for not moving forward in my life?
Have I tried to experiment with my conditioned (habitual) responses?
Crown Chakra

What I know is…(then, What I don’t know is…)
I am… (I am not…)
Am I waiting to answer the question Who am I?’
How would my life change if everything I wanted came true tomorrow?
What spiritual truths am I aware of but don’t follow?
Have I practiced meditation? If yes but stopped why am I not sustaining it?
What do I believe about the universe?
Am I afraid of what I believe in?
Photo via iStock
Tagged under: charkas, journaling
Karmabutton red 1

Kingpigeonvarcostarica2013
About Silvia Mordini
VIEW MORE »
Header footer social icons facebook Header footer social icons twitter Header footer social icons instagram
Ygn follow FOLLOW
Writer. Happiness Coach. Love Alchemis

Style of Yoga: Spiritual Vinyasa * Inspired * Playful * Mystical

Silvia Mordini is a Writer, Happiness Coach and internationally recognized Yoga Presenter. Her expert passion connects people to their own joyful potential. Born in Ecuador, proud of her Italian heritage and raised as a world traveler, Silvia developed a sense of global…READ MORE

FACEBOOK COMMENTS

Section header morelikethis MORE LIKE THIS
Gratitude journal typewriter
LIFESTYLE: INSPIRATION
7 Benefits of Creating a Gratitude Journal
READ MORE > Food journal
WELLNESS: DIET & NUTRITION
The Importance of Journaling Your Diet
READ MORE >
First love 1987 1989
LIFESTYLE: INSPIRATION
30 Years of Journaling (Slideshow)
READ MORE > Open uri20160128 4920 ittpuj?1454001671
PRACTICE: YOGA PHILOSOPHY
4 Reasons to Integrate Journaling into Your Yoga Practice
READ MORE >
VIEW MORE
Ygn filladsv3 01

FOR YOU
FEATURED
TRENDING
Unnamed 1
ASTROLOGY
Deep Into the Stars — Your Monthly Overview (October 2016)
Into the stars (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1)
ASTROLOGY
Into the Stars — Your Weekly Horoscope (October 3–9, 2016)
Durga puja close up
ASTROLOGY
New Moon and Navaratri: Nine Nights of the Goddess (Vedic Astrology)
Open uri20150105 19279 147mw9n?1420467461
WELLNESS: HEALTH TIPS
Why Some People Can’t Do Certain Yoga Poses
Into the stars (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1) (1)
ASTROLOGY
Into the Stars — Your Weekly Horoscope (September 26–October 2, 2016)

Facebook GET IN ON THE ACTION
LOGIN WITH FACEBOOK
MORE FROM YOGANONYMOUS

Hilaria16n 3 copy 618×579 Alec Baldwin’s Wife Hilaria Thomas Sued for ‘Negligence’ After Yoga Student Gets Injured | Baldwin Lashes Out on Twitter Screen shot 2013 12 03 at 9.12.13 pm Watch | Hilarious Crowded Yoga Class Parody: “Cue the Grouponers” Screen shot 2015 03 05 at 7.15.36 am Practical Magic: Turquoise – The Truth Stone Screen shot 2014 02 27 at 2.08.44 pm How to Find the Meaning of Shiva’s Spiritualism on Maha Shivaratri Hot yoga Eight Benefits of Hot Yoga
Squiggly
Footer logo
© 2016 YOGANONYMOUS, INC.

All Rights Reserved

WANT TO GET INVOLVED?
YOGANONYMOUS is an open platform that allows teachers, studios, event promoters, and bloggers a place to interact with the community at large – we’d love to have you in the crew.

CONTACT US

QUICK LINKS
HOW IT WORKS

WRITE FOR US

SUBMIT A STORY

JOBS

LIST AN EVENT

ADVERTISE

HELP

GET WHAT YOU NEED
YOUR COMMUNITY.
YOUR PRACTICE.
YOUR YOGANONYMOUS.

JOIN THE COMMUNITY >
Header footer social icons facebook blue Header footer social icons twitter blue Header footer social icons pinterest blue Header footer social icons instagram blue
TERMS

PRIVACY POLICY

http://www.yoganonymous.com/channel-your-chakras-through-journaling

Leave a Reply

