Finding Synergy with a Blend of Healing Practices + more crystal articles

Hibiscus Moon Crystal Academy | Crystal Healing | Crystal Healer | Crystal Therapy | Certified Crystal Healer | Crystal Grids | Crystal Healing Course

………….

Finding Synergy with a Blend of Healing Practices

  • Subscribe for free instant access to your
    “Crystals & Our Sacred Spaces eKit”
    and receive my weekly
    Glitter Updates full of crystal goodness

Finding Synergy with a Blend of Healing Practices

SEPTEMBER 14, 2016 6 COMMENTS

crystal-healer-interview_-carrie-hensley-_-fi-new

Hey hey, Crystal Hottie!

We’re back with another “Crystal Healer Interview” today!

The Crystal Healer Interview blog posts are a SPECIAL series where some of our Hibiscus Moon Certified Crystal Healers &Advanced Crystal Masters take over the blog. This allows me to bring crystal healing to you through the eyes of another.  I’m so deeply grateful to these inspiring individuals for generously sharing their stories with us.  I learn so much through them.

Today we’re going to meet Certified Crystal Healer, Carrie Hensley!

CarrieHensley

Carrie shares with us her love for Yoga, Ayurveda & Crystal Healing  + working her Dharma while integrating Eastern & Western Medicine. The beauty she brings to our world is truly inspiring. YES. Good stuffs!

And Here’s Carrie …

♥♥♥

What brought you to the world of crystal healing?

There were a few things.

First of all, I have been following Hibiscus Moon for about 5 years now. I appreciate her authenticity and scientific approach. I truly adore her passion and wisdom. It is evident that she lives and breathes crystals.

The other two things that brought me to the world of crystal healing were yoga and Ayurveda.

carrie

I have been teaching yoga for 18 years. From these two ancient traditions; dis-ease begins on the energetic or subtle body level. Crystal healing occurs at this energetic level.

The three practices of Crystal Healing, Yoga & Ayurveda work synchronistically. It has become another tool to offer my students in terms of empowered healing.

What crystal has had the biggest effect on you?

Hands down the crystal that has had the biggest effect on me is celestite.

CarrieHensley2

My soul is so drawn to this stone that I have:

  • one that I use for clients
  • one for personal use
  • and a geode that I keep in my sacred space

celestite druze sphere2

What do others in your life think about the path you’re on?

I am fortunate that most of the people in my life are on a similar path. Many of us see the importance of integrative medicine, the marriage between Eastern & Western medicine.

It’s fascinating to think that it has been only since the 80s & 90s, with the work of incredible pioneering scientists like Dr. Bruce Lipton & Dr. Candace Pert, that we recognized the inter-connectivity of the immune, endocrine and nervous systems.

As we continue to face a health care crisis in the U.S., it is my sincere hope that we will continue to look towards alternative practices, like crystal healing, in terms of preventative medicine.

What is the primary way you utilize crystals in your practice?

Personally, I use crystals during my daily meditation practice. The meditation might be an overall chakra meditation with stones placed at each chakra or the meditation might be sitting with an aragonite cluster in each palm.

1024px-Aragonite_(Espagne)

In my work with students and clients, I do the traditional Hibiscus Moon Method of crystal healing. I allow my intuition to guide me during the session as we work to clear and unblock the chakras, help alleviate any physical and emotional pain and help restore balance back to the body, mind & spirit.

CarrieHensley4

What are your BIG DREAMS now that you’ve graduated?

My big picture vision has always been to help end world suffering, called Dukha in Sanskrit.

Currently, I design yoga programs for special needs populations, such as seniors, breast cancer patients and those suffering from anxiety, depression and addiction, by integrating Eastern & Western medicine. Moving forward, I will continue to design more of these programs and integrate crystal healing.

The other part of this is teaching yoga teachers how to integrate these crystal healingpractices into their own teachings so that we continue to introduce other aspects of yoga and not just the postures;to educate others that disease occurs at the energetic level first.

What do you love most about working with crystals?

I see the difference the crystals make in my own life and in the lives of my students & clients. It is extremely empowering to take responsibility for your own health. I love to teach my students how they can integrate crystals into their lives, on a daily basis, mainly through the chakras.

CarrieHensley3

What 3 energy-work or spirituality books are you loving right now?

I LOVE books!

My favorite 3 energy-work books currently are:

Yoga of the Subtle Body

http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=mrsstipkosfab-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=1611801028&asins=1611801028&linkId=498b51cd28b2cc240c31e56d6d92b40b&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=&title_color=&bg_color=FFFFFF

This is a fantastic book to understand the physical and subtle anatomy of the body in terms of the yoga perspective.

Another favorite book is Energy Medicine

http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=mrsstipkosfab-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=1585426504&asins=1585426504&linkId=06f7077cc3405538c90cbeed0c47e1fb&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=&title_color=&bg_color=FFFFFF

Finally, I love Creating on Purpose

http://ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=mrsstipkosfab-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=1604078529&asins=1604078529&linkId=f65a107b7abba3fdf75976335bababc4&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=&title_color=&bg_color=FFFFFF

One of the reasons I love all of these books is there are many exercises to reflect on and take inspired action to make a difference in our own lives.

Do you have any advice for anyone who is considering this path?

Do it!

The personal growth and awareness you will receive is worth it alone!

If you are called to being a conduit for healing, becoming a Certified Crystal Healer will provide countless opportunities to make a difference in the lives of others.

I wish I would have done it years ago! That being said, I am grateful I finally made the investment in myself and my career.

Carrie’s Bio: I own an online yoga community and help women connect to their inner guru. My dharma (life’s purpose) is to teach women how to live on their terms and reclaim their intrinsic worth.  You can find Carrie atwww.carriehensley.com/crystal-healing/

♥♥♥

Hibiscus again here…

Thank you, Carrie, for sharing your personal sparkly journey with us & all your wonderful crystal insights! I love how you’ve merged the world of yoga with crystals. They’re such a natural fit.

If you resonate with anything Carrie has shared here with us…please leave a sparkly comment below. 🙂

Crystal Blessings,

new signature graphic

You Might Also Enjoy …

Navigating Depression; How Crystals Can HelpAt one time or another, I’d guess that everyone has been touched by depression. Some of us end up battling with it more than others. I personall…

Are you Listening to the Signs from the Universe?Hi Crystal Hottie! Hey! Hey! It’s time for 1 of my favorite types of blog posts. I love to shine the Jeweler’s Loupe on 1 of our own with my sparkl…

The Art of Merging Botanicals, Gem Elixirs and Cry…Hi Crystal Hottie! I have another special treat for you today: another Crystal Healer Interview. Yay, right? Personally, it really stokes my pa…

Do you have the RIGHT STUFF to be a Crystal Healer…Do you wonder if you have the “right stuffs” to be a crystal healer? I mean this world of being a crystal healer or energy worker…it’s not meant …

Comments6

    1. post
      author
  1. Joan

    Thank you HM for sharing Carrie with us. 🤗
    Carrie you are a beautiful light✨
    So appreciate the Yoga courses designed for many who have limitations especially depression as mental fatigue hits hard with a sickness or long term disease. Crystal Blessings. 🎇

    1. post
      author
    2. Carrie

      Joan,
      Thank you for your beautiful words. I completely agree with you- yoga should be for every “body.” Yoga has been instrumental in helping me heal in my own journey. I see how it brings hope and ease for many who suffer with depression and illness. It is the perfect complement to crystals and many other alternative healing modalities! Namaste’

  2. Cynthia Wishart

    I am so energized by your referencing yoga for differently abled folks. I am a senior waiting for knee surgery with arthritis in knees and hands. I did yoga as a young 20 plus year old until my career got in the way. I trust that the Universe will bring your type of yoga instruction to Vancouver , Canada. Many blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment

Name *

Website

  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Social
Leave a Reply

